Quick Response Grants

QRG_Close+up+photog+SophieParker

Apply to the July 2022 round here via Smarty Grants.
This round opens midnight, Friday 1 July and closes 11.59 pm, Sunday 31 July.

Quick Response Grants will fund professional development opportunities for artists and arts workers or small project opportunities. The program supports immediate need that arises where the activity is unable to be planned for or supported in other funding rounds, for example taking up professional development, skills development or small project opportunities at short notice.

You can apply for Quick Response Grants up to $3,000 for individuals and $5,000 for organisations.

You will be advised in writing of the outcome of your application no later than 5 business days from the date the round closes.

Projects must commence between 2 to 12 weeks after the date you submit your application, (e.g. the earliest your start date can be is 14 days from the closing date of the round).

Read the Guidance Material and contact your Regional Arts Victoria Staff to discuss your application.

*Advice and guidance from Regional Arts Victoria staff can only be provided on business days. While the Quick Response Program is open online on weekdays, there is no support provided on Saturdays, Sundays, or Public Holidays. Please consult with individual staff for their availability as some staff work part-time.

**Please note that Regional Arts Victoria staff are unable to read drafts for the Quick Response Round.

Grant Round Opens Deadline to discuss application with Regional Arts Victoria staff** Deadline for Smarty Grants Support* Grant Round Closes Notification of Outcome Project Start Date
Midnight, Friday 1 July 2022 5 pm, Thursday 28 July 2022 5 pm, Thursday 28 July 2022 11.59pm, Sunday 31 July 2022 By 5 pm, Friday 5 August 2022 Earliest start date is 14 August 2022.
Midnight, Monday 1 August 2022 5 pm, Wednesday 31 August 2022 5 pm, Wednesday 31 August 2022 11.59pm, Wednesday 31 August 2022 By 5 pm, Tuesday 6 September 2022 Earliest start date is 14 September 2022
Midnight, Thursday 1 September 2022 5 pm, Thursday 29 September 2022 5 pm, Thursday 29 September 2022 11.59pm, Friday 30 September 2022 By 5 pm, Friday 7 October 2022 Earliest start date is 14 October 2022.
Midnight, Saturday 1 October 2022 5 pm, Monday 31 October 2022 5 pm, Monday 31 October 2022 11.59pm, Monday 31 October 2022 By 5 pm, Monday 7 November 2022 Earliest start date is 14 November 2022.
Midnight, Tuesday 1 November 2022
(Public Holiday)
5 pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022 5 pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022 11.59pm, Wednesday 30 November 2022 By 5 pm, Wednesday 7 December 2022. Earliest start date is 14 December 2022.

Image: The Nesting Project – Castlemaine Community House Inc. Quick Response Grant 2019 recipient. Photo by Sophie Parker.